Register for 2017 Put-in-Bay Cornhole Singles & Doubles Tournament during Music Festival June 10

The 2017 Put-in-Bay Music Festival promises to be a day filled with great music, programs, music workshops, kids’ lawn games and two ACA sanctioned Cornhole Tournaments.
The music festival will be held Saturday, June 10, 2017 at the island’s National Park — Perry’s Victory & International Peace Memorial — beginning at 11 am and lasting until 8 pm.
Eight musical acts are scheduled to perform during the day and admission to the festival is free. Food, beer, wine and soft drinks will be for sale onsite. Mowry Foods will sell gyros, French fries, Italian sausage sandwiches and ice cream.
The Lake Erie Islands Historical Society, a non-profit 501c3 organization, will be manning the beverage center and will benefit from the proceeds. Labatt Brewing, sponsor of both cornhole tournaments, is the featured beer.

We are holding two cornhole tournaments — one for single players, and one for two player teams. The Battle of Lake Erie Corn Toss is open to players 18 years and older. There is an entry fee for each tournament. $30 for the singles tournament and $50 for the doubles tournament. First prize for each tournament will be a minimum of $300 with ten teams competing. There will be prizes for the top three winners in each tournament. Cash prizes depend on the final number of entries. We are currently setting up a new registration form that will confirm your tournament entry and your payment through PayPal.
We are asking players to pre-register by June 1, but we will accept walk ins if the tournament isn’t full prior to competition. An Ohio craftsman is creating a special Park-related designed board set under American Cornhole Association (ACA) rules for the tournament. The sets will feature the original graphics from Oliver Hazard Perry’s “Dont Give Up the Ship” motto flag and the National Park Service arrowhead. There will be ten sets for tournament use.
The singles tournament will begin at 11:45 am and the doubles tournament will begin about 3:30 pm. We are limiting each to 60 players — 30 teams.